The information contained in this document will help you select a clan (or member group) for your character, and most of it can be quickly skimmed. You do not need to know everything here in-depth to create a character! However, it is mandatory for your character to join a clan, as this will facilitate plots between various characters, but they are not restricted to their clans! Each character is free to move about as they please, and to interact with anyone outside of their clans. 

Please click HERE to see a map of the world.

The War Between Clans

The world of Ierós is divided into three kingdoms, each with its own distinctive traits and each led by an Emperor or Empress. For as long as anyone can remember, these three kingdoms have been at war with one another, in search of the Blinking Stone--a magical artifact said to be able to harness the power and even destroy the legendary beasts that still wage war with one another, threatening to raze the planet.

The Blinking Stone is elusive, however, as it phases in and out of existence at any given time. In addition, no one knows exactly what it looks like. The only hint as to its powerful abilities and how to use it exists in the form of an inscription written into an ancient jade tablet. The tablet is broken off into three pieces, with each piece kept by each kingdom.

Thus, only when the kingdoms are united and the three pieces joined together, can the inscription be read in its entirety to reveal the secret of the Blinking Stone. 

The Middle Kingdom (Ancient China)

The Middle Kingdom, currently led by a fourteen year-old Emperor, sits directly in the center of the continent of Ierós, where its capital once used to be, protected by strong walls and well-trained soldiers. Considered more tolerant to outsiders than its two neighbors and focused primarily on trade, the Middle Kingdom is the financial capital of Ierós. It is known more for its technological advances--in the form of machinery and basic automatons--than for its magic.

Roads lead every which way out of the Middle Kingdom, up through the mountains, toward the oceans, across deserts and tundras. Anywhere that can be joined by road has been accessed and the industrious Wayfinders of the Middle Kingdom are renowned cartographers and mapmakers across the continent.

The Yamato Kingdom (Feudal Japan)

To the East is the secretive, reclusive Yamato Kingdom, whose spy network has infiltrated every aspect of its neighbors and rivals and which is well-protected by magical shields and spells. The Yamato Kingdom is the magical hub of Ierós, as it is the accumulation point of all the magical ley lines that run underground. Thus, magical wells have sprung up across the land here, which result in stronger Pokemon and people with more affinity for magic.

On top of this, the Yamato Kingdom actively engages in espionage through a state-sponsored program that trains promising youths to serve under their Emperor, a man rumored to have been touched by a legendary beast and imbued with powers beyond human imagination.

The Gauri Kingdom (Ancient Korea)

Bordered by the ocean to the West is the glittering jewel that is the Gauri Kingdom, which is led by an Empress whose fascination--and, some might say, even obsession--with beauty is known throughout the land. Due to their placement, the Gauri Kingdom often comes under attack by pirates. They have therefore developed an advanced naval fleet capable of defending their shores.

As much as those in the Gauri Kingdom claim that there is no poverty, and all of the ugliness associated with it does not exist, the truth is that those considered 'unfit' to populate the beauteous streets of the Kingdom are cruelly confined to an underground prison called The Saejang Colony